Databases

Visitors to the library have access to a wide variety of electronic databases; however, remote access to subscription databases is restricted to State Library authorized users: state employees and, unless otherwise noted, Thomas Edison staff and students. Authorized users needing a State Library access card, should complete the appropriate online registration form.

New Jersey residents should use JerseyClicks to access databases licensed  for statewide use.

Transmission or reproduction of items beyond that permitted by fair use requires the permission of the copyright owners. It is the user's responsibility to determine and comply with all restrictions based upon the intended use of the materials.  All users are expected to respect the intellectual property rights of licensed material. Failure to do so will result in loss of access.

You can browse through our databases below, or use the following menus to narrow your search:


990 Finder

A database of private foundation tax returns (Form 990-PF).  Searchable by foundation name or employer identification number.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: yes

ABI/INFORM Collection

This ProQuest database is recognized as the premier electronic database for coverage of subjects related to current business, management, industry and product information. It is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It includes thousands of full text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, and country and industry focused reports and data that provide a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Full-text is available for thousands of titles.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: state employees

Academic OneFile

A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources. Provides extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: authorized users

Academic Search Complete

Supports scholarly research in key areas of academic study, providing nearly 9,100 full text periodicals, over 7,900 peer-reviewed journals, as well as reports and books.  Subjects include anthropology, engineering, law, science and technology, social sciences, humanities, medical sciences, ethnic studies and much more.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: authorized users

Academic Search Premier

Provides full text for over 4,600 publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language, arts, literature, medical sciences and ethnic studies.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: authorized users

AGRICOLA

A bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature. Created by the National Agricultural Library, the database covers materials in all formats, including printed works from the 15th century.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: yes

AGRIS

Indexes and abstracts world literature covering all aspects of agricultural sciences and technology, including grey literature. Updated continuously.  Coverage from 1975 to date.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: yes

AHFS Consumer Medication Information

AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.  Content is updated monthly.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: authorized users

Alt-HealthWatch

Full text articles from over 170 peer-reviewed and professional journals and consumer newsletters, focusing on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: authorized users

America: History and Life  

Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises over 450,000 bibliographic entries. The database covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to covering all key English-language historical journals, it also includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: authorized users

American Doctoral Dissertations,1933-1955

Provides electronic access to the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities, the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: yes

American FactFinder

The official source for Census 2010 and Census 2000 data.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
On-site Access: yes
Remote Access: yes